Click to Home
Go To Search
Email pagePrint page
City Council
  • 5:30 pm
  • Second and fourth Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    121 W. First St
    Ellsworth, KS 67439

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings in the City Hall office.

Minutes are also available following approval.  Contact the City Clerk for a copy of recent minutes.


  • Mayor John Whitmer
    Appointed: October, 2014
  • Holly Fries
    May 2015
  • Mark Kennedy
    Re-Elected:  May 2015
  • Steve Magette
    Appointed:  January 2015
  • Ryan Peschka
    Elected: May 2013
  • Wayne Scritchfield
    Elected:  May 2015

The City of Ellsworth is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.

Governing body picture: 
L-R:  Holly Fries, Ryan Peschka, Wayne Scritchfield, Steve Magette, Mark Kennedy, Mayor John Whitmer